Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


It’s been ages since I’ve last worn this sleeveless, sheath style dress. Don’t ask much, I’m not so grand with these fashion labels, but I bought it (believe it or not) at Forever Twenty One, while shopping with a friend. You know how it is at that age in highschool! Everyone is trying to look different or alike and is trying to fit in to a circle or group. I was happy I stood out! Sure I had some friends, but to me being weird and dressed in my dark clothes was (still is) my security blanket. Why would I choose to conform myself to look like everyone else and not have fun with my creative side I cannot say, but I’m glad I never did conform.

Now, the story behind this mini dress and how it became part of my wardrobe was very silly, but hey, last-minute is always a bitch. In the year 2009, I was 16 at the time and boy do I remember this well; but I was 16 at the time, was being invited to celebrate a birthday of classmate that was a friend of someone I knew and I had nothing to wear but my corset dress. The party was like any birthday only what you try to pull off and have it look grand. It was the early stages of high school and the most annoying ones at that. So I was taken to Forever Twenty One by a friend, bought the one thing i thought looked decent for the occasion (although I regret spending the $30.00) and left the store with the metallic purple cloth in my arms.

I think everyone went through a stage of loving metallic colors, but I could only like them so much especially if they were plain. Anyway, after wearing the dress once, washing it and then storing it away out of sight out of mind, I found it today and thought ‘what the hell, someone else who enjoys it can wear it, hem it, fix it to their liking, etc.’

Here are a few photos I took of it, if any of you readers are interested in buying a new dress. And if you do not have any interest in buying it, if you do not mind and if you know someone who is interested in purchasing something like this, please feel free to share the link to my eBay listing and my post to let them know more about the product. Every help counts.

Thank you!

pizap.com13751217635961 pizap.com13751221299491

pizap.com13751221799351pizap.com13751222159552 IMG_6147

Ebay Listing Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300941333594

P.S. If curious and wanting to know more about the product contact me at isabel.sznurkowski001@hotmail.com

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy