Tags

, , ,


Pretty self explanatory for a title. I wasn’t aware that the 10th of October, also known as Columbus Day, is ALSO known as Mental Health Awareness Day. 

Shock to me, but despite that, I was already getting into a personal update after being M.I.A since.. oh I don’t know.. Forever?!

It’s been two and a half weeks since my last breakdown. Not. Something. I’m willing to say. Just like that. 

I struggle on a daily basis with a lot of depression, self hate and poor self-esteem (although I was worse 4 years ago in that department)- among few other bits in the life of Izzy. 

However, I’m happy to say that I’ve not had a breakdown in two and a half weeks. The last was probably the worst I’ve had in a long time. So bad.. 😦 

Yet, I’m still here. So, I’m happy with that. Genuinely happy, despite my daily battles. 

Things are slowly moving forward and hopefully in a positive way. 

Hopefully, I’ll start writing again. It’s been a while and I miss it, plus I have so many adventures to mention to you guys and ghouls that read my lame ass blog/journal. 😛

Pfft

*fingers crossed* 

