Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these. I’ve kinda missed them to tell the truth. I almost feel as though I’ve discovered new things of myself all over again simply by answering these questions. Go figure, I’m a nut. Pretty silly idea to have in mind. Oh well; here goes nothing.

So, a ‘Darkling Tag’; not bad, sounds cute and sweet. Thank you sweet Asylum for having tagged me to this fun questionnaire. 😉 Not sure when I’ll get to making a video response to this tag, but here’s my ‘written’ portion. Hope it’s just as exciting as yours.

Questions:

1. What is your favorite candle scent? Woah, I’ve got too many candles, however, anything that has a warmth of cinnamon and apples or the sweet yet tart aroma of berries is a sure winner.

2.Do you have a favorite book? Far too many. Clearly you’ve not seen my collection of books, however, I’d have to say my most read book has to be ‘Wolf Moon’ by Charles de Lint

3.Are you a tea or coffee person? Both! I’m a European mutt so coffee is a given for me after a nice meal and tea is always a beautiful, soothing relaxant. The newest of teas I’m trying at the moment are Cat nip, white tea with raspberries and a Blueberry Merlot.

4.What is your favorite brand and color of lipstick? I’m not someone who religiously dedicates herself to one brand. You never know what carries what or what deal you’ll get and what not. That being said; the few brands I do recommend and have used are Wet N’ Wild; PrettyZombieCosmetics; LimeCrime, and NYX. As for favourite colors; you all know black is a dead give away, but I do like to mix some color with my black as an under tone.

5.What is your favorite perfume/cologne? Perfume: Vera Wang Princess; Cologne: 

6.Do you have a celebrity crush? None; however that doesn’t mean I do not consider a few of them good looking. 😉

7.If you had to give up the color black, what color would you choose instead? Green, but not just any green; Spring Green or Forest Green. It brings some happiness into me. Second to that, Violet. I cannot leave the dark color spectrum; my weakness.

8.If you could change your name to a stereotypical 90s/2000s gothy name, what would it be? Bwahaha, I’ve got none there so I think I’ll stick to my alias I made up; Izcentric.

9.What are your top three tips for surviving hot weather while black clad? Top three tips… Well, considering the fact that I live in humid, tropical area; lovely Florida, I’d have to say keeping hydrated is most important; second to that wear tank tops or lose fitting clothes, usually you see me in casual wear of cargo pants or black shorts, Demonia Mary Janes or Combat boots with tank tops or a t-shirt I’ve added my art to. Third and lastly, keep a bottle of sunblock on your person or a parasol. Oh and an extra tip from me to you; when going all out with makeup, like I do, especially in such a humid place, primer is your best friend if not, lick the tip of that brush and avoid any kind of liquid liner and mascara.

10.What song will always make you happy (doesn’t have to be a goth band)? I DO NOT have any song that does that to me. However, when I’m down and want to listen to something to cheer me up on a whim just to bring laughter into me, then one song, which will sound out of place but it works for me; I swear by it, ‘Put The Lime In The Coconut’ by Harry Nilsson, then for my happy 80’s cliche, ‘Happy People’ by Yazoo. 

11.Are you active in the arts (ex. Play an instrument, paint, write, etc)? Clearly you don’t know me well, do you? Or perhaps you may.

In answer to this question, I am indeed an artist and I have become familiar and fallen in love with all forms of art. From playing the piano, to painting, modeling, culinary, writing, photography, crafting, singing.. There’s so much I can do. I cannot stop. It’s what fulfills me. It makes me feel whole and complete.

12.If you had a teacup or mug made inscribed just for you, what would you have it say?

Only, not just deadly, but sweet.

13.What is your number one non-gothy hobby? Hmm, I’ve never heard of there being a ‘gothy’ or ‘non-gothy’ hobby out there. That’s just silly in my opinion, labels *sigh* you’re becoming such a fad.

I suppose it would have to be gardening. I know.. I’m so pale, I avoid the sun like hell, but I cannot stay away from the beautiful outdoors. If I were to do that, I’d really lose my mind for sure. If not that, then killing time indoors listening to music and watching Netflix, taking cat naps or playing all kinds of games and pool. Anyone want to play? 😉

14.If you could be a supernatural creature, what would it be & why? Does it have to be just one? I’m stuck between Vampire, Fairie, or a Kitsune. A vampire because I could live forever, watch the people show, and change into a bat, fog, or a wolf. Also see the world and what will happen to it without any feelings, yet always admiring its fragile beauty.

Fairie, well, I’ve always been fascinated by the ever so whimsical beauties, their beautiful work with nature and the stories in folklore about them, not to mention I would be able to fly and am tiny enough to not be seen.

Kitsune, well, it was a nickname given to me by a close friend, still is a true nickname and likeness what with being clever and witty. But mostly because I enjoy being the bringer of fun and mischief and as a Kistune, I am always free. Never bound.

15.What horror monster-based super power would you have? Super strength, invisibility, flight, transformation, self healing, eternal youth, immortality.

16.Do you feel confident or comfortable interacting with other Goths or gothy people (online or IRL)? Why or why not? I honestly do not care who I interact with. It makes no difference if you’re into the Subculture to me or not. So long as you have a decent personality, I’m not about to say anything. However, I interact with anyone the same way as I do with a person or group of people I’ve just met; quiet, shy, small conversations and then I walk away. However, if you happen to like the same things as I, then that’s just a bonus and allows me to open up a little more and have something to talk to about.

Don’t get me wrong though; if no one is making a move in talking, I’m the first to strike a conversation or at the very least attempt to interact and introduce myself- from there I go no further.

I’m not rude, just shy. However, once you get to know me; and I mean REALLY KNOW me; oh boy.. I’m such a weirdo. But that’s a good thing; I’m most comfortable at that point and don’t look as though I’m going to kill you. To be perfectly frank, I actually like it when people fear walking up to me, but I also am the type of person, when whom you’ve spoken to in a previous engagement, to let you know it’s fine to walk up and say ‘hi’. I don’t bite, much. 😉

17. Which is more important for a look: Great hair or great makeup? In my opinion, both. Alas, that is wishful thinking on my part; so on lazy days, in my case that is; just plain hair and killer makeup. Now, if I’m going all out, then expect crazy hair, wickedly intricate makeup and attention to detail. Sometimes I contemplate shaving my eyebrows, but I like having them as they are. So they stick around.

18.Is there something you wish there was more of in your subculture? Not that I can think of. However, I know I can think of what I wish was not being introduced. Stupid children.. Boy, what a rant that would be.. The ignorant fools entering into the subculture today are simply going into it because, as everything today, it’s become a fad. I find myself in a fucking nightmare whenever I pass by these childish loons who give me a stare of what is to supposedly ‘intimidate’ me. Oh yeah, sure, keep wishing.
I don’t think they even have a reason for having entered the ‘subculture’ so to speak. Everyone is out there to make one or the other appear more superior or beneath them like scum. What the fuck for? That is not the subculture I remember growing up and experiencing. The behave as though there’s a fucking book with detailed instructions on how to ‘fit in’ to the subculture; or ‘how to dress the part and attempt to fool people within it with shitty lies.’ I’ve encountered far too many of these hypocrites..

19.Care to share an embarrassing story related to your “darkliness“? Related to my ‘darkliness’? Hahaha xD No such thing. I am a klutz, so I have too many embarrassing tales; however, there’s one where I nearly killed myself on the ever so lovely concrete ground no thanks to a misstep with my Demonia Mary Janes… Needless to say, I walked away with a bloody knee and elbow. All healed now, however, the scar on my knee is not a pretty sight, and due to the lacerations and gashes, I feel little to nothing on the scars. Nerve damage. How lovely…

20.How are you at DIY? You ask an artist this?! Meh, I’m not too shabby surprisingly. Sometimes I surprise myself more ways than one when I put my mind and hands at work when busy crafting. Working on a project as we speak. Hopefully I get to upload the photo’s on here soon.

Quickly describe your ideal wedding: Hmm, now that’s something I’ve never given much thought into. Perhaps only once in my life I really gave this topic some deep thought, however, the most I managed to summon was similar to Viva La Bam’s wedding. In truth, my ideal wedding is not a church or anything big. But something simple, subtle almost dreamlike. With the colors of fall and winter. Who knows, maybe I may elaborate on that in the future. For now, I don’t see that in my life at the moment, no matter how sweet the thought seems at times to be loved. But marriage does not guarantee eternal love. It’s only a legal form that the government uses as another excuse to take money from you.

O,.,o Okay…. MOVING ON!

Confessional (aka True or False): Just try and guess what’s fact from fiction ;P

1 I enjoy chick flicks

2 I ALWAYS wash the gunk off my face every night.

3 I do not have plush toys.

4 My sleepwear consists of comfy lose fitted shorts, big shirts, night wear pants or just underwear and a tank top.

5 I sometimes listen to a few songs from the crazy 90’s boy band and solo girl singers.

6 I am self loathing.

7 I still have a Gaia account

8 I love beer

9 I hate interacting with people

10 I’m addicted to B horror films, comedies, adventures and Classic Monster films

11 I make soaps and collect bones for art pieces.

12 I used to be in a band.

13 Exploring abandoned places gives me the creeps and I often bail..

14 I sometimes pay a visit to Hottopic.

15 I have a tiny shop

16 I kissed Adora Batbrat.

 

Now then, to tag another fellow blogger(s).. wow, it’s been ages.

 

https://bloodlaceandfaeries.wordpress.com/

https://sinfuldivinity.wordpress.com/

http://lilywight.com/