Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Big time if I might add. However, so one may understand my reason for saying such things, I must explain the thoughts and endless back and forth arguments I had with myself that lead to such conclusions.

I had been dying to travel out of the state- never have traveled around the U.S, only have gone out of the country to visit family in Central America. For quite some time, I’ve had an itch to get out of Florida for a bit, while enjoying the one thing I love most while having the opportunity to express myself artistically at a convention; what better escape than to head over to my first, HUGE convention ever?!

I had, still do have, everything planned down to the minor details- food, recreational expenditures and public transportation. I had calculated everything down to the last penny and made out my idea for my three outfits; however, my reasoning got the better of me and had me over think the idea a little to much- far more than I had intended.

Seeing how I’ve been saving majority of my funds for future endeavors and school, I thought “ah, what the hell. Spending a few hundred bucks for a convention won’t be killer and I deserve it…”! Of course I fucking deserve it, however, I got to thinking and finally convinced myself that it would have been a poor decision on my part to actually attempt this trip alone, especially wasting close to $2,000 on the entirety of my trip to DragonCon. I mean, DragonCon will always be there; so for now, best to stick to local trips- how I managed to convince myself, I will never know, however, I feel as though it’s the right decision.

Despite loosing $91, I’m staying optimistic and seeing this as a wise decision to a step forward in completing most of my aspirations and leading me to said direction where I am able to actually partake in all of my ideas and future endeavors and hopefully, completing College/University.

This idea I concocted to head out to DragonCon was amazing, still is. I’ve not killed the thought of it; I am, however, saving this for the following year when I can actually enjoy it with little to no stress, financially speaking that is. Especially since it’s a solo trip for now; I don’t know what the future holds so I can only assume what may happen.

So, am I insane for doing something like this?! I can tell you now, that I can feel a few awful glares and perhaps a few men in white coats outside my window just waiting to strap me up and take me away for such an incredibly, ludicrous idea. Although, I think I’d turn it into a positive and use them as an amazing addition to what can be a wicked photoshoot. 😉

Bagh, well, I may not attend DragonCon this September, do not worry DragonCon, I will walk into your glorious halls of crazy, amazing people next year! For now though, I may as well be smart and choose to sit this one out for now, until I know I can attend and until then, I will just enjoy local conventions, and trips to Tampa and maybe a few visits out-of-state to some amazing friends.

For now, the main focus will circle around work, studies, modeling, maintaining and adding new items to my online shop and selling art work again and become more involved in my crafts and working out to get that awesome toned body I know I can have- almost have too. 😉 Pfft, who needs a gym when you work in a restaurant?! haha Okay, along with a few workout routines at home. >,.,< Sheesh.

