Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


As promised in my last post about dinner being the lightest meal; I mentioned that you can create many dishes for dinner that don’t need to be boring or overly exaggerated with ingredients and presentation. Of course, there’s only so much I can share with you or else I’ll lose you to my boring babble- don’t want that now. So tonight I share with you a dinner menu/idea that everyone can enjoy or try for their first time. Hopefully majority of you readers are NOT picky eaters, otherwise I don’t know what I’ll do with you- unless you give suggestions of course.

So here’s the second dinner suggestion-
Pork Loin with Quinoa Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Quinoa, cooked
  • 1 lemon juice
  • 1 cucumber,cubed
  • red onion, coarsely or finely chopped (your preference)
  • 2 mint leaves
  • 5 Parsley sprigs, coarsely chopped
  • 2 tomatoes, cubed
  • 5 cilantro leaves, chopped finely

For the Quinoa salad, simply combine all ingredients together. Quinoa you should find in pasta isle of your local grocery store. Simply follow cooking directions in back of box, let it cool, then mix together with the rest of the ingredients and place in fridge for two hours or until cool.

Pork Loin:

I do not need to write the ingredients to this one since I have posted this one before; so I will simply put up a link for you.

https://izcentric.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/happy-easter-now-lets-kill-some-bunnies/

Sorry to cut it short, but I have to go for a bit to review a few items I have in mind.

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

P.S: Let me know how this dinner went for you! Did you or your guests enjoy it? Was it dull, flavorful, interesting, intermediate, beginner, etc?

