Okay, so technically they’re not tumors, but they sure as hell look like them, the red balls of cake so they made me think differently… Even my dad himself agreed haha

20130626-104755.jpg

I was inspired by my sweet Jess to make these after seeing her and helping her make them from scratch. Boy were they a lot of fun to make and addicting! So I thought I’d give it a try and make my first cake balls. And they’re just as delicious. ^,.,^
Also a great treat for Halloween. Cover them with white chocolate, cool, paint an pupil and some veins on it and you have an eye-shaped cake ball. I cannot wait for this Halloween. So many bloody and gory ideas I have, it’s going to be a lot of fun.

20130626-220007.jpg

To make it simply bake a cake of your liking in flavor. Use melting chocolate, and some of your favorite frosting.
When the cake is baked, crumble into pieces after it’s cooled.

20130626-220236.jpg
Add the frosting to it and mix until you have the mixture look like this.

20130626-220332.jpg
Chill in the fridge until slightly firm. Take out after its chilled and shape into balls.

20130626-220604.jpg
Melt the chocolate and you can drop them in and cover them up or use sticks to coat them and make like a cake pop.
Place on baking cups and chill in the freezer. When chocolate has hardened, eat and store in refrigerator.
Done!
Tons of Love Bites,
Izzy

