Tags

, , , , , , , ,


It seems everyone has come down with something knocking them off their feet and I’m no exception starting today. From being as happy as I was two days ago; as mad and mopey I am tonight. It seems what ever has been going around has also brought my love down with a stomach ache, lucky for him he has Chamomile tea leaves to boil and a cute vampire who loves him and lets him in on a some old Italian tricks and tips from nonna. šŸ˜‰

Chamomile tea is life saver

Although, it’s just my luck that I come down with a nauseating headache this morning and since I cannot let the damn thing reach higher than a 3 (I will explain) I had kill myself insides with Advil.

Now, when I say “not let it reach higher than a 3”; since having been to the hospital many times, I’ve become familiarized with the pain chart they had me stare at for a weeks worth of recovery and have kept a mental image of it incase something like this ever happens. The chart begins at the lowest level of pain to the highest, most intolerable level of pain- numbers 0-12.Ā If the level ofĀ pain is beyond a 3 thenĀ over-the-counter medication won’t doĀ a thing for me. Then again nothing really does a thing for me except for Advil (thankfully) but when you wake up with a headache of pain level 3 it’s medicine or suffer.

Medicine it was and my insides are burning as though I laid them in a 475Ā°F oven that’s been left on for three hours. X(

Although I do wish Advil didn’t kill your insides to the point of having you feel like vomiting up your insides, what a mess..

Thankfully I’m not vomiting my insides out

I will say this though, no matter how many fluids I drink (water of course) the insides are still in pain but with a slight recovery.. Thankfully..

For now I think I’ll stick to eating Granny Smith Apples and drinking plenty of water with the juice of half a lemon. Light on the insides and good for the body too.

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

P.S: Did you know that lemon water is not only good for you in general, but it is also relives you of acid reflexes too strong to handle and provides you with nutritional benefitsĀ since itĀ is an excellent source of vitamin C, B6, potassium, folic acid, flavonoids and the outstandingĀ phytochemical limonene.

Here’s a link for more information on the benefits of drinking lemon water/lemon juice.

http://www.spajuicebar.com/2011/05/20/indigestion-lemon-to-the-rescue/

