Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Since Wednesday the 17th of April (leading up to the 21st), it was nothing but kitchen, baking, baking, more baking and walking home for three days in a row then the remaining three were covered with a labor of love for my friends, sisters’ baby shower.

First time we’ve ever done this kind of thing actually, but I say we did one hell of a great job- what with us having been the caters for the sweets/candy table. Here’s some of the photo’s I remembered to take. I was really happy with outcome and how everything looked and tasted. We kicked ass like there was no tomorrow. Woooo!!!

IMG_5257

Cake pops in the fridge

IMG_5258

Chilling in the fridge

IMG_5259

Time to chill

IMG_5260

Letting the chocolate set

IMG_5261

Tiny hands

IMG_5263

My hearts goes out to you ❤

IMG_5264

Iced and bagged

IMG_5265

The finished product

IMG_5266

Cupcakes baked to perfection

IMG_5269

How about a smooch! *mwua*

IMG_5270

The belly

IMG_5271

The boobs

IMG_5272

Chocolate covered pretzel sticks and Cake pops

IMG_5247

The test subjects

IMG_5248

THye baked to the most perfect shape! I was so proud!

IMG_5249

Sugar cookie dough balls haha

IMG_5245

Preparing the table

IMG_5250

Cake and Frosting, smushed together

IMG_5254

Baby, Chocolate and Pretzels

IMG_5256

Remainder of the cake pops

IMG_5273

The remaining cupcakes

But of course, we looked forward to the big day and the realization that we could finally get a break at long last from the non-stop baking. Believe me, until you’ve tried baking, working in the kitchen, and getting things down to the T; you have no idea what it feels like to work around the clock for 5 days straight.

So happy there was an open bar there. After 12 drinks, though it did nothing (high tolerance, haha), I was a happy girl especialy since I got my burger. 😀 Happy in the tummy! Of course, I was forced to sit down after a while to watch sports >,.,< Not a fan. Sorry boys. But even my gorgeous boy knows I’m not a fan of any indoor/outdoor sports show. Give me an umbrella, suncreen, and a pair of running shoes and I’m good, for sprinting and walking are my only interests, aside from a few other recreational outdoor activities.

So my Sunday came to a close at 21:40 (09:00pm) and I was oh so happy to have the chance to kiss my bed and say goodnight to the whole world for a good TWO days!

But yeah, a lot of people enjoyed our work, complimented us and we (the proud bakers) were very happy and excited to know how much everyone enjoyed the sweets/candy table we worked tirelessly on.

And now it’s off to sleep for I’m quite tired. Sweet dreams, nighty night. Don’t let the bed bats bite..much. 😉

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy ❤

