Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Sleep.. sleep.. and more sleep is all my body aches for. Not that I blame the poor thing after having deprived it from the much-needed 8 – 10 hours of sleep. Ha! Fat chance of me actually sleeping that long, though I desperately need it.

But enough of my complaining…

It’s been frigid and dry these past two weeks, usually it is warm and VERY humid. It’s a nice turn around from the hot Floridian weather, but it doesn’t seem to be all too kind to the hair. The damage: dry hair and natural oils are going overboard in the scalp making the hair look filthy. Now I’m not professional, but proper hair care, no matter what time of the year is necessary, especially during the cold weather when the hair can become so dry and damaged.

This is most important for you few that I know who do not provide your hair the proper care needed. Cold weather is not a friend to naturally dry hair, nor is it to naturally oily hair (mine being one of them). It either dries out more or the natural hair oils in the scalp go berserk and give your hair the appearance of it looking as though you’ve not washed your hair for a week. But here’s a perfect shampoo that I found (though I got the Salon samples) that would have your dry scalp looking hydrated and your oily scalp looking sleek and clean.

Rummaging around my dresser drawer and my bathroom cabinet, I remembered that I had two salon samples of Fekkai’s: Glossing Collection that I got after purchasing my usual shampoo (TRESemmé). So I thought, why not give it a go and see if it really is all that it’s cracked up to be.

Opened the packets, shampoo to the scalp (twice) the lengths will be washed when you rinse the shampoo out. Squeeze out as much of the water from your hair and apply hair care products (I use L’ANZA Healing Color Care: Trauma Treatment). Squeeze out as much water from your hair once again before adding conditioner to the hair lengths and rinse out (do not apply conditioner to the roots, it will make your hair look like it hasn’t been washed in days).

20130306-183646.jpg

Fekkai: Glossings Collection (Salon Sample)

20130306-183658.jpg

St. Ives body wash, TRESemme Shampoo, Suave Conditioner

20130306-183710.jpg

Fekkai: Glossing

The results were just as it promised and my hair smelled really good! I was satisfied. But if you want to know more, I would highly recommend asking a professional hair stylist that can teach you a few tricks of the trade and what you can do for your type of hair. Results differ with different types of hair.

Now if you don’t mind, it is 23:15 and my bed is calling me. Good night for now.

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

