Bicycling is one of the most enjoyable things left to do around the week during the morning when busy with so much homework and the daily antics of a crazy life (that’s being the eldest for you), but recently, out of the blue, my bike mount suddenly became loose and the handle bars, when I was I’d 20 – 25 miles away from home, began to move up and down which led to a dangerous combination with the coming rain.
But now that I came across this post from All Seasons Cyclist (great blog, must check out) I will march my happy butt to Home Depot or Walmart and buy self the Hex Wrench Set (those are the two places I’m aware of that sell it at least, from what I’ve seen) and carry it with me for good measure!
Esepcially since that wrench set would have come in handy, more than you could imagine, that day. It took a long while to head back home, SAFELY I might add and with a lot of precision and effective maneuvering. So the lesson learned; inspect your bike before riding, give it a weekly maintenance or “check-up” and keep it a happy, clean, oiled machine. It’s not a toy, it’s a treasure.
Next on the wishlist: AWS-10-Fold-up Hex Wrench Set.
Keep safe!
Tons of Love Bites,
Izzy

All Seasons Cyclist

I carry several different brands of multi-tools in the saddle bags of my bikes, but when I am working on a bike in my garage I prefer to use products made by Park Tool Company. In fact, if you scroll to the bottom of the “My Bikes” page you will see that my garage almost looks like a Park Tool showroom. On the wall in my work area I have a set of Park Tool P-Handle Hex Wrenches and they are the wrenches I use when I need to apply a lot of torque, but most of the time when I need a hex wrench I use the Park Tool AWS-10 Fold-up Hex Wrench Set.

The Park Tool AWS-10 Fold-up Hex Wrench Set has seven hex wrenches (1.5mm, 2mm, 2.5mm, 3mm, 4mm, 5mm, and 6mm) and they are made from Bondhus Protanium, a high quality industrial steel that…

View original post 186 more words

