Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I stun many people when I say that I do not like mayonnaise (of any sort). They question why and when I say it’s just awful to my taste, they then stake me in the heart and throw in a jar of mayonnaise to say “eat it”! Even in death I wouldn’t dare touch that stuff, nor my love. BUT make way, because there is a bit of clearing in the cloudy skies above because I’ve found one, that I’ve made an acceptance to.

MONTIGNAC MAYONNAISE:

Ingredients-

  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp (5 ml) Dijon mustard
  • 1 tsp (5 ml) lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp (2 ml) salt
  • 1 cup (250 ml) olive oil

Preparation-

In a blender, place egg, mustard, lemon juice and salt, and process 30 seconds. With blender running, add oil in a thin, steady stream through the opening in the lid.

Mayonnaise is done when thick and creamy.

Store in refrigerator.

To “stretch” the mayonnaise, add one beaten egg white.

