Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


“How is your skin so silky and soft?” “How is that you don’t turn to brittle pieces!”

IMG_4215

It’s no secret about how crazy I am about taking care of myself, and the skin is just as important (only more). Come winter season, Florida has it’s moments of being ever so warm to its rare moments of being cold as ice with gusty winds. Brrr…

But maintaining nice skin during the cold season is very important and there are many things that you can do to ensure your skin stays nice and smooth. Some people ask me what I use or do, but I tell them the same thing everytime, yet they don’t believe me. So I took a picture here of the products I’m quite fond of using to help keep such a nice pale palored skin looking smooth and healthy (along with eating right of course).

Before bed: Neutrogena Nourishing Cream Cleanser and Olay Regenerist. Then Olay regenerating serum (have to care for your skin now) and then Simple Vital Vitamin Night Cream (filled with three major vitamins your skin loves and needs).

Morning: Simple Exfoliating Facial Wipes and then make up or not (depending on my day, but eyeshadow and lipstick is a must need).

IMG_4212

Another thing I also do (sort of like a natural “face-lift” haha) is an egg mask facial. Thursday of every week I use one egg (Double AA Grade or from Egglands Best) for this. Seperate the egg yolk from the egg white (place them in seperate bowls). First you will beat the egg white till frothy. Then scoop with fork onto your fingertips and rub onto your clean face. Evenly covering you face, let it dry and do the smile test. If you can’t smile (fun yet creepy) then it’s done and now to rinse your face.

*knocks out on keyboard* noo… agh.. I’m falling asleep by the second. But I have to finish… *snore* zzzzz…..

