Tags

, , , , , , ,


Poem: Celestial/Fallen Angel

Celestial angel, I believe,
you are the savior in my time of need,
like the voices that could not hear,
all the whispers, the warnings so clear.

I see the angels, I’ll lead them to your doors.
There’s no escape now, no mercy, no more.
No remorse because I still remember that smile when you tore me apart.

You took my heart, deceived right from the start,
You showed me dreams of which I wish to turn real,
You broke our promise and made me realize that it was all just a lie.

Fallen angel, I could not see your dark intentions, your feelings towards me.
Fallen angel, what is the reason, the thought in your mind.
I see the angels, I’ll lead them to you now.
There’s no escape now, no mercy no more.
Nor remorse because I still remember that smile when you tore me apart.

This will may have failed you,
it doesn’t give a reason why,
you could have chosen a different path in life.

You took my heart, and deceived me right from the start;
You showed me dreams of which I wish to turn real,
You broke our promise and made me realize;
It was all just lie.

 

 

