Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Scusate se il mio italiano è un po ‘ arrugginito. È una vergogna soprattutto perché la mia famiglia e Italiano/Polacco/Panama. Parlo Spagnolo e Italiano abbastanza per ottenere, ma un Polacco molto poco che io non sono fiero di, ma imparerà perfettamente le altre due lingue (Polacco è Italiano) . Sono determinato! Torna alla ricetta.

Cucinare cibo nella mia casa è qualcosa che è divertente e sacrade. Problema è quando hai fratelli schizzinosi che non mangiano nulla che fare o dare loro da mangiare. Quindi, oggi stava succedendo nella mia testa pensando a cosa fare per il pranzo, qualcosa posso mangiare che mio fratello piccolo piacerà. Fortunatamente dato che sono la sorella grande e mio fratello essendo il bambino della famiglia ha ancora pochi anni buoni davanti a lui se egli mantiene vogliono sapere che cosa è sua sorella grande in cucina e provare tutto il buon cibo.

So, for those who were curious to see and read my Italian, it’s finally there for your eye’s to read. haha I’m just sorry about my poor grammar and spelling (if any). I only speak Italian mostly with my Nonna and now, my dad. But being Polish/Italian/Panamanian (mostly European from both sides of the family) I am determined to learn both Polish and Italian (I already know Spanish and English of course). But I don’t feel complete with not knowing two other languages of mine which I should know. Il mio nonno Romualdo non sarebbe così felice con la mia scarsa conoscenza in due lingue importanti della famiglia.

So what with the problem at hand of having a picky little brother, it was up to me to get him to try some good food. And what luck, what with having made a recipe of mine with a bit of a twist in “il cacciatore sugo” I was very proud to know that this picky eater enjoyed it (as well as the spinach) and ate his entire lunch without a fuss! I was a proud goth big sister. ^,.,^

 Oh yes, I got a hair about 2 weeks ago, wow seems longer. But tadaa, I have bangs and well, my hair is wet having recently taken a shower. But I was happy about the trimming, the hair was dying. And having had a bad encounter with my little sister bumping into me and knocking a good portion of my hair in Clorox, it started sizzling and *snip snip* it had to be cut off otherwise more hair would die. -,.,-

So here’s the delicious “Cacciatore Sugo con Pollo e Spinaci per Pranzo”.

Il Sugo (the sauce)-

ingredienti/ingredients:

  • Three large tomatoes
  • 2 green peppers
  • 3 scallions
  • 1 large onion
  • 1 large garlic clove
  • Paprika
  • salt
  • basil
  • cilantro
  • onion powder
  • rosemary
  • oregano
  • 1 1/2 tsp of tomato paste (I never really use it, but how I was low on tomatoes myself I needed a thickening agent)

Preparazione/Preparation:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Remove stems from the tomatoes, give it a good rinse (don’t kill it now). Slice tomatoes into wedges, place in an aluminum foil covered cookie sheet, sprinkle paprika and place in oven and let bake for an hour (this is for nonextremely ripened tomatoes).

Slice and dice onion, green peppers, scallions, and garlic clove(s). In a medium-sized pot, pour in 1/8 (2 1/2 tbsp) cup of olive oil (I eyeball the measurements, but here’s the exact amount), add onion, and green peppers. Cook on low heat. We don’t want to rush them, but we also don’t want to let them do nothing while sautéing. when oven has hit the 20 minute (remaining) mark, turn heat to medium. Making sure onions and peppers are sautéing beautifully and goldening nicely. Add seasonings.

When tomatoes are done, add them to onions and peppers. You will crush the softened tomatoes in the pot. This will gradually create the cacciatore sauce. Add garlic and scallions. When mixed well and combined, add tomato paste and 1/2 cup of water. Stir until having a soup-like consistency with a bit of thickness to it. Set aside.

Chicken Breast:

In a skillet or pan, cook chicken breast until tender, but make sure it’s fully cooked. One can never trust chicken. Season with salt and freshly ground black pepper.  Let chicken breast rest so the juices can form and keep to make it juicy, tender and filled with more flavor.

Spinach:

In a separate medium-sized pot, pour in 1/4 cup of olive oil and 2 garlic cloves roughly chopped. When garlic starts to have a bit of color, add spinach. This may be a bit odd for some to cook spinach in this manner, but this is the Italian way of cooking spinach. Nothing fancy or complicated. Yet it tastes divine!

Time to Plate. Place the spinach as the base of the plate. Slice chicken and place on spinach. Place sauce on chicken; as much as you want of it. The reason for the sauce is because it IS the importance and main part of the dish. Done. Time to sit down and enjoy your delicious lunch!

Hope you enjoy this delicious pranzo (lunch).

(Note: For those who are into the Montignac Method, yes, this is acceptable for lunch. I’ve been on Montignac since leaving the hospital four months ago. Just remember a fruit (Apple preferably) 15 minutes before every meal.)

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

