Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


If there’s anything that I believe in most, it is to always ask yourself if the career/course/school/decisions one is making, are really worth it. You’re mind is a sponge no matter how old. Sure it may not be as absorbent as before, but what never changes is what you observe and the knowledge you gain. In essence it then leads to one important conclusion, were you and are you contempt with your choices?

With wanting to know more about whether or not I am making the right decision taking culinary courses at my college campus in the culinary institute,Β I decided to do a bit of research. So far so good, but here is also where it would make someone begin to ponder on their decision and asume if it is a good one or not.

Here’s the link-Β http://eater.com/archives/2011/08/04/hot-topics-5.php

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not stopping there right after I graduate with my AS Degree. Right after, I’ll be transferring to UM, study business (Entreprenieurship/business management/Finance, etc) and earn my Bachelors Degree.

I believe you got the gist of it. The most important thing is to never lose the drive and the eagerness to go ahead and do what you want. Also, don’t forget to have fun with it. I don’t mean that what you have to do is simply put a whole lot of things on pause and contemplate over them hundreds and hundreds of times again, NO.I simply mean to make sure you do your research and know just what you’re getting into and know for the most part that you do enjoy said career/profession and are always motivated to have it and stick to it. And above all, don’t lose who you are.

Also, don’t forget to go to Mera Luna Festival, Conventions, Travel, etc. hehe ^,.,^ Otherwise, what sort of life would it be if you simply focused on nothing but work? Where would the inspiration come from? Plus, to be quite honest, you’d end up in a mental-ward probably if you wouldn’t have the chance to cool off and go batty every time. In my case, every day. haha XD

Hope this is as informative as possible for those who wonder if what they choose to do is worth the effort and time. Tons of luck to all you darlings.

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

