Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I found Asylum’s comment so sweet and very intriguing with the question that was brought up. A very good one at that too!

I think it’s great that you are so comfortable with your style and appearance. Keep being different.  It makes the world so much more vibrant and exciting. :-)

Are you offended when people take elements of Goth fashion and pair that with other styles? Like do you think people should go all-out Goth or just leave it alone if they aren’t willing to commit to the look? Because I love the lifestyle, the fashion, the music…everything. But, I don’t really dress Goth all the time and I like to mix stuff together. Sometimes I wonder if I’m offending anyone who truly commits to it.

My Answer:

Thank you Asylum, and I do agree! Being the different ones in the bunch really do indeed make the world more vibrant, plus simply more exciting with Goth taking over the world. Mwuahahaha! o,.,o Oh, got carried away there….

As for the marvelous question: “Are you offended when people take elements of Goth fashion and pair that with other styles? Like do you think people should go all-out Goth or just leave it alone if they aren’t willing to commit to the look?” Because I love the lifestyle, the fashion, the music…everything. But, I don’t really dress Goth all the time and I like to mix stuff together. Sometimes I wonder if I’m offending anyone who truly commits to it…….. I have to say no. Whenever I go out, or even when I’m simply attending college and am out and about on my daily wandering around and see or have run-ins with people who take elements of Goth fashion and pair it with any other style, I do not become offended in the slightest. I simply go ahead and look at it as their own interpretation of a unique style that is their own that has simply been given an extra boost with the lovely Goth fashion! ^,.,^

Hmmm…. Do I think people who do this should go all-out Goth or just leave it alone if they are not willing to commit to the style?… -You know you’re a crazy girl just talking about this right?! I am not, besides it’s quite interesting- Alright, alright… we do not argue with ourselves…- Back to reality; it all depends on the individuals views/interests/perceptions/and lifestyle choice. People who do take bits and pieces of Goth fashion and combine it with some other style, there’s nothing wrong with it. That’s just up to them. Being all Goth is a fashion, but keep in mind that it is also a subculture and a beautiful one that not many care to pay attention to due to their ignorance. But to put it plainly without making it so damn long and annoying -sorry- I don’t think people who do that should go all-out Goth. For example as how you mentioned yourself the whole Gothic lifestyle is a lovely thing and don’t always dress Goth all the time and like to mix it up together, you’re not offending anyone who’s Goth. You are simply showing your interest to the Gothic fashion and it’s dark beauty and just everything about the subculture with twists of your own which make it interesting and unique in its own all together. Just with the sweet macabre, dark sensations of Goth.

I hope this helps a bit more and sorry about the rambling. I think the wrought iron gates have a few screws loose. o,.,o -grabs screw driver- damnit! >,.,<

Well, off to munching on -make that slurping down- some fruit drink. Stupid hypersensitive stomach.

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy

