Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I find it quite sad to know, learn about, or even find out how many people; who are quite stereotypical about the Gothic subculture, think that it is only a group of moping human beings. And yet, what is so very bemusing and indubitably true is honestly how many “normal” people are quite the mopers!

Now, I’ve heard it all from “Goth is just a phase, or just a ‘thing’ dealing soley on fashion statments,” from “it’s only some form of rebelion against society, etc.” Moreover with it being a depressing state of emotions that a person endures and is then thought of as an insane or awkward person. But what I am getting to is this… A lot of people come up to me, mind you most of these people are the crazy religious type or those that have nothing better to-do public, that ask me or mention topics of how it is bad to be into the subculture I am into and how it is a sad, morbid way of expression of life; and yet when I give them my answer they are always BLOWN away! And I always stand by what I say, because if I wouldn’t then I wouldn’t believe in my self which would be horrific. So, what sort of response do I give them…”That’s fine, you may be correct from your perspective; but I am the most happiest person on earth who loves being part of her true self and beloved subculture! I may not dress like you and all the other mainstreamers (no offense), nor may I look like the most happiest person alive, but believe me when I say that I am 100% satisfied, in love, and happy with whom I am. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdF5yPPln30&feature=related

Alright, I know I’m probably driving you crazy with all this nonsense, and I’m sorry. But when a point has to be made to prove some idiot wrong, it has to be done. >,.,< Ahhh… I am truly sorry for crazy info (i.e the category).

Tons of Love Bites,

Izzy ^,.,^

